Breeze

Minimalist Responsive Personal Blog

Does updating theme erase current settings

I need to update my theme from 1.4.5 to the current 1.5.1.

I'm worried erasing my current theme in WordPress will erase the settings, fonts, favicon, text sizes, etc

When I erase the old version of the theme, delete it, change to a temporary WP theme and then upload and select the 1.5.1 version of the theme, will my site look exactly as it does today, just with the updates?

Thanks!

Please sign in to view comments for this topic